Rajasthan win toss, put Bangalore in to bat

Rajasthan Royals won the toss and elected to field against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 30th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Rahul Dravid

Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – Live Score

Royal Challengers Bangalore have included Tillakaratne Dilshan and KP Appanna in place of Andrew McDonald and Arun Karthik.

Rajasthan Royals have included Pankaj Singh and Ajit Chandila in place of Ashok Menaria and Amit Singh.

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain, Daniel Vettori, said “The bowling and fielding is getting better as we go along.

“The wicket has changed a lot from last year, it has become a good batting surface. It is always a test as a spinner here because of the size of the boundaries and the wickets.

“There’s been some good scores here but we know it is going to be tough to defend.

“Tillakaratne Dilshan comes back in and so does Appanna.”

Rajasthan Royals captain, Rahul Dravid, said “There isn’t much pressure for a team like ours, the good thing is that we are the underdogs on every occasion.

“We have some good experience in the team so there is a lot of sharing of thoughts and ideas. That’s what is good about the IPL, a lot of young players get to share the dressing rooms with experienced cricketers.

“There seems to be a little bit of dew in the outfield so we will be happy to chase.

“Pankaj Singh comes back into the squad today.”

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Rahul Dravid(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Owais Shah, Brad Hodge, Shreevats Goswami(w), Stuart Binny, Ajit Chandila, Kevon Cooper, Brad Hogg, Siddharth Trivedi, Pankaj Singh.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers(w), Saurabh Tiwary, Mayank Agarwal, Daniel Vettori(c), Vinay Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Harshal Patel, KP Appanna.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *