Rajasthan Royals elect to bat against Delhi Daredevils

Rajasthan Royals have won the toss and elected to bat against Delhi Daredevils in the 43rd match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Shane Watson

Rajasthan Royals (RR) vs Delhi Daredevils (DD) Live Score

Rajasthan Royals have replaced injured Kevon Cooper with Australian all-rounder Shane Watson.

Delhi Daredevils have also made one change with Pawan Negi replacing Ajit Agarkar.

Delhi Daredevils captain, Virender Sehwag, said “We have played well in all the departments. Rajasthan is a very talented side and we need to play well.

“I don’t mind bowling first on this wicket. We have won quite a few games chasing and we will go for it.”

Rajasthan Royals captain, Rahul Dravid, said “Last match was a tough loss, but the spirit in the team is good and we would like to get over with it quickly.

“The pitch is good for batting. We will bat first. It’s a strategy which works great for us.

“Watson comes in for Cooper. That’s the only change.”

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Virender Sehwag(c), Mahela Jayawardene, Kevin Pietersen, Ross Taylor, Yogesh Nagar, Irfan Pathan, Naman Ojha(w), Morne Morkel, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem.

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Rahul Dravid(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Shane Watson, Owais Shah, Brad Hodge, Shreevats Goswami(w), Ashok Menaria, Brad Hogg, Ankeet Chavan, Amit Singh, Pankaj Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *