Rajasthan Royals elect to bat against Mumbai Indians

Rajasthan Royals (RR) won the toss and elected to bat against Mumbai Indians (MI) in the 72nd match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Rahul Dravid

Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians – Live Score

Mumbai Indians have rested Herschelle Gibbs and Munaf Patel and brought in Dhawal Kulkarni and James Franklin.

For Rajasthan Royals, Dishant Yagnik and Brad Hogg come in place of Shreevats Goswami and Johan Botha.

Mumbai Indians captain, Harbhajan Singh, said “We always wanted to be in the top 4 and we have worked hard to get there.

“This is still an important game for us and we would like to change the combinmation.

“I also would have batted. We are already in the play-offs, but this is an important match.

“We are resting Gibbs and Munaf for this match. Franklin and Dhawal Kulkarni make it to the eleven.”

Rajasthan Royals captain, Rahul Dravid, said “I am very proud of the young team, we have played good cricket and fought hard so far.

“We were disappointed not to win some close games. Overall I am happy with the progress of the young players.

“We will bat first as the wicket will slow down as the game progresses. We would like to put up a good score on the board and then hope for our spinners to come good.

“Yagnik and Hogg come in place of Botha and Goswami.”

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Rahul Dravid(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Shane Watson, Owais Shah, Ashok Menaria, Stuart Binny, Dishant Yagnik(w), Brad Hogg, Siddharth Trivedi, Ajit Chandila, Shaun Tait.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Sachin Tendulkar, James Franklin, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik(w), Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Smith, Harbhajan Singh(c), Dhawal Kulkarni, Lasith Malinga, RP Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *