Rajasthan Royals opt to bat against Pune Warriors India

Rajasthan Royals have won the toss and elected to bat against Pune Warriors India in the 60th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Sourav Ganguly

Rajasthan Royals vs Pune Warriors India Live Score

Sourav Ganguly, who sat out of the previous game, is back to lead Pune Warriors India.

Pune have dropped Michael Clarke and brought in another Australian Callum Ferguson. Jesse Ryder also returns while Alfonso Thomas is out.

Manish Pandey, Mohnish Mishra and Krishnakant Upadhyay have also been droped.

Rajasthan’s wicketkeeper Dishant Yagnik is ruled out due to a finger injury. He has been replaced by Shreevats Goswami.

Offspiner Ajit Chandila comes for fast bowler Pankaj Singh.

Pune Warriors India captain, Sourav Ganguly, said “Two important games for us now and hopefully we play well.

“We started this tournament well but then we suffered quite a few losses. It is a new day though, and we have to go out and play well.

“I would have batted as well. You don’t win or lose all the time in sport, so we just need to come out and try to win today.

“Jesse is back and Callum Ferguson is back as well.”

Rajasthan Royals captain, Rahul Dravid, said “It’s a simple equation isn’t it, we need to win every game.

“We need to take it one game at a time from here, play good cricket and see what happens.

“This one is a little bare and it looks as though it might get slower and lower as the day goes on.

“Dishant has injured his finger so Srivats has come in for him.”

Pune Warriors (Playing XI): Jesse Ryder, Robin Uthappa(w), Sourav Ganguly(c), Callum Ferguson, Anustup Majumdar, Angelo Mathews, Steven Smith, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Murali Kartik, Rahul Sharma, Ashish Nehra

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Rahul Dravid(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Shane Watson, Brad Hodge, Ashok Menaria, Stuart Binny, Johan Botha, Shreevats Goswami(w), Ajit Chandila, Siddharth Trivedi, Shaun Tait

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *