Rajasthan Royals win toss, elect to bat against Royal Challengers Bangalore

Rajasthan Royals won the toss and elected to bat against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the eighteenth match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium on Sunday.


RR vs RCB – Live Score

Rajasthan Royals have made one change to their playing eleven as Pankaj Singh comes in for Ankeet Chavan

Royal Challengers Bangalore brought in Sreenath Arvind and Mohammad Kaif.

Rajasthan Royals captain, Rahul Dravid, said “It’s an away home match for me. It’s a great venue and I have great memories at this ground.

“We had couple of tough losses and we have done well at our home ground.”

“We will bat, the pitch looks a bit dry and hopefully we’ll put some runs on the board.

“Unfortunately Cooper is not playing and Pankaj Singh comes in place of Chavan.”

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain, Daniel Vettori, said “When we lose close games it will affect us morally, but we are playing at our home ground and we are upbeat.

“The wicket looks dry and hopefully it will stay good.

“Gayle is playing tonight. Aravind and Kaif get their first game this season.”

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers(w), Saurabh Tiwary, Mohammad Kaif, Daniel Vettori(c), Vinay Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Sreenath Aravind, Muttiah Muralitharan.

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Rahul Dravid(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Menaria, Shreevats Goswami(w), Owais Shah, Brad Hodge, Johan Botha, Brad Hogg, Pankaj Singh, Amit Singh, Siddharth Trivedi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *