South Africa name Preliminary Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2012

Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Thursday named its provisional squad of 30 players to take part in the ICC World Twenty20 in Sri Lanka in September.

Jacques Kallis has been named in the squad.

Kallis, who did play the one-off T20I against India in March, but hadn’t been a part of the South African T20I side since May 2010 till that match.

Smith, who was dropped for the three-match Twenty20 series in New Zealand in February, has also been included in the squad.

“I believe this squad shows just how much depth there is in South African cricket,” commented CSA selection convener Andrew Hudson.

“It augurs extremely well both for this tournament as well as the road ahead.”

The final squad of 15 players will be announced in mid-August.

South Africa Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2012 (Preliminary)

AB de Villiers (captain), Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Johan Botha, Marchant de Lange, J P Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Reeza Hendricks, Imran Tahir, Colin Ingram, Jacques Kallis, Rory Kleinveldt, Richard Levi, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Justin Ontong, Wayne Parnell, Alviro Petersen, Robin Peterson, Aaron Phangiso, Graeme Smith, Dale Steyn, Rusty Theron, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Roelof van der Merwe, Morne van Wyk, Dane Vilas.

One thought on “South Africa name Preliminary Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2012

  1. abrar hussain

    south africa cricket team are very unlucky because they alwayes lost in semi final or quiter final


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *