Sri Lanka wins toss, opts to bowl first

Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bowl against South Africa in their fifth and final One-Day International at the New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

Sri Lanka have made no changes to their side that beat South Africa by five wickets in the fourth match on Friday.

South Africa have made one change, bringing back Albie Morkel in place of Vernon Philander.

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Tillakaratne Dilshan(c), Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara(w), Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Nuwan Kulasekara, Thissara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Rangana Herath, Lasith Malinga.

South Africa (Playing XI): Graeme Smith, Alviro Petersen, Colin Ingram, AB de Villiers(w/c), Jean-Paul Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Albie Morkel, Robin Peterson, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *