Sri Lanka T20 World Cup 2012 Squad

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) have named 15-man squad for next month’s World Twenty20.

Akhila Dhananjaya, a 19-year-old off-spinner who has yet to play first-class cricket, has been included in the squad. He has taken seven wickets in four matches of the ongoing Sri Lanka Premier League Twenty20 competition.

Ajantha Mendis has also made it to the squad.

Kumar Sangakkara and Nuwan Kulasekara were included in the 15-man squad subject to their recovery from existing injuries.

Sri Lanka T20 World Cup 2012 Squad

Mahela Jayawardene (Capt), Angelo Mathews (Vice Capt), Kumar Sanggakkara, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lahiru Thirimanne, Jeevan Mendis, Dilshan Munaweera, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekara, Rangana Herath, Ajantha Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Shaminda Eranga, Akila Dhanajaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *