Sri Lanka win toss, elect to bat against Pakistan‎

Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in the first Twenty20 at Mahinda Rajapaksa Stadium on Friday.

Mahela Jayawardene

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan, 1st T20 – Live Score

Pakistan captain, Mohammad Hafeez, said “It is a new look Pakistan cricket team. Only one is a debutante. The wicket-keeper batsman.

“The captaincy is the biggest opportunity for a cricketer. Hopefully we can do well. We are waiting for a team to visit Pakistan soon.”

Sri Lanka captain Mahela Jayawardene said “We’re going to bat first. It looks a pretty good wicket.

“Pakistan keep producing a lot of talented cricketers. We’re bringing in Lokuarachchi and Sachitra gets a T20 game as well.”

Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Hafeez(c), Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Khalid Latif, Shakeel Ansar(w), Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Sami, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul.

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lahiru Thirimanne, Mahela Jayawardene(c), Kumar Sangakkara(w), Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Thissara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekara, Kaushal Lokuarachchi, Sachithra Senanayake.

One thought on “Sri Lanka win toss, elect to bat against Pakistan‎

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *