Sri Lanka win toss, bat first against South Africa

Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat first in the second test against South Africa at Kingsmead on Monday.

South Africa made one change to the team with Vernon Philander ruled out with a knee injury. Marchant de Lange replaces Philander.

Sri Lanka also made one change to their team with wicketkeeper Dinesh Chandimal making his debut in place of Kaushal Silva.

South Africa lead the three-match series 1-0.

South Africa – Graeme Smith, Jacques Rudolph, Hashim Amla, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, Ashwell Prince, Mark Boucher, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir, Marchant de Lange.

Sri Lanka – Tillekaratne Dilshan, Tharanga Paranavitana, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Thilan Samaraweera, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Thisara Perera, Rangana Herath, Chanaka Welegedara, Dilhara Fernando.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *