Sri Lanka opts to bat against South Africa in 3rd ODI

Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat first in the third ODI against South Africa at Chevrolet Park in Bloemfontein on Tuesday.

South Africa are without the services of all-rounder Jacques Kallis, who has been rested, and batsman Hashim Amla, whose wife is expecting the couple’s first child.

Batsmen Alviro Petersen and Colin Ingram replace Amla and Kallis in the playing XI.

Sri Lanka have named an unchanged team that lost the second match of the series by five wickets.

South Africa lead the five-match ODI series 2-0.

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Upul Tharanga, Tillakaratne Dilshan(c), Kumar Sangakkara(w), Dinesh Chandimal, Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews, Kosala Kulasekara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Rangana Herath, Dhammika Prasad.

South Africa (Playing XI): Graeme Smith, Alviro Petersen, AB de Villiers(w/c), Jean-Paul Duminy, Colin Ingram, Faf du Plessis, Albie Morkel, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *