Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat – Toss

Brisbane have won the toss and elected to bat in the inaugural KFC T20 Big Bash League clash against the Sydney Sixers at the SCG.

Former Test champion Matt Hayden will open the batting for the Heat with New Zealand star Brendon McCullum. New Zealand spinner Daniel Vettori (hamstring) is out for the Heat.

Both sides are missing several stars due to injury, with the Sixers missing Shane Watson (hamstring, calf), teenage tearaway Patrick Cummins (foot), Ben Rohrer (side strain) and Stephen O’Keefe (hand).

Matthew Gale is the 12th man for the visitors while Dominic Thornely is for the Sixers.

Sydney Sixers: Brad Haddin (c), Michael Lumb, Nic Maddinson, Steve Smith, Ed Cowan, Moises Henriques, Dwayne Bravo, Brett Lee, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Stuart MacGill, Dominic Thornely (12th man).

Brisbane Heat: Matthew Hayden, Brendon McCullum, James Hopes (c), Chris Lynn, Dan Christian, Peter Forrest, Andrew Robinson, Chris Hartley, Nick Buchanan, Nathan Hauritz, Alister McDermott, Matthew Gale (12th man).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *