Melbourne Renegades bat first against Sydney Thunder

Melbourne Renegades won the toss and decided to bat against the Sydney Thunder in the Big Bash League match at the Sydney Olympic Stadium.

The Renegades welcome back star batsman Brad Hodge from a hamstring injury, while paceman Dirk Nannes also returns. Aaron Finch and Brad Hodge will open the batting for the Renegades

The Thunder will be without fast bowler Doug Bollinger, who is sidelined with a recurrence of a hamstring injury. Allrounder Luke Butterworth has been included in the playing eleven after recovering from injury.

The Thunder are unbeaten after 2 games and the Renegades are yet to win.

Sydney Thunder: Chris Gayle, Tim Cruickshank, Usman Khawaja, Daniel Smith (capt), Ben Dunk, Luke Butterworth, Jason Flores, Sean Abbott, Scott Coyte, Luke Doran, Fidel Edwards.

Melbourne Renegades: Aaron Finch, Brad Hodge, Glenn Maxwell, Andrew McDonald (capt), Nathan Reardon, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Graham Manou, Shane Harwood, Dirk Nannes, Shaun Tait.

2 thoughts on “Melbourne Renegades bat first against Sydney Thunder

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *