T20 World Cup 2014: Bangladesh opt to bowl

Bangladesh won the toss and opted to field against Afghanistan in the first qualifier of T20 World Cup 2014 at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur.

“We’ll try our best to put a big total on the board and put the pressure on them,” says Afghanistan captain Mohammad Nabi.

“We are not in pressure and hopefully we’ll enjoy this game. Fantastic last win in the Asia Cup, more motivation for the boys.”

“Not bothered, nothing wrong with the wicket and there will be something early on and you never know what is a good total,” says Mushfiqur Rahim, the Bangladesh captain.

“So we’ll restrict them and do well. All the players are fit and we’re all ready to go.”

Bangladesh and Afghanistan have never previously met in a Twenty20 match.

Bangladesh v Afghanistan Live Streaming

Afghanistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Shahzad(w), Nawroz Mangal, Karim Sadiq, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Mohammad Nabi(c), Gulbadin Naib, Samiullah Shenwari, Dawlat Zadran, Shapoor Zadran, Aftab Alam, Najeeb Taraki

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w/c), Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah, Farhad Reza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Al-Amin Hossain, Abdur Razzak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *