T20 World Cup 2014: India elect to bowl against West Indies

India won the toss and elected to bowl against West Indies in their second Super 10 Group 1 match at the World T20 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

India remain unchanged for this side. West Indies play their first game today and look a well-balanced.

West Indies captain Darren Sammy said, “We feel very ready as a team having prepared very well. They are a good bunch of boys and we enjoy playing against them.

“We would look to put the runs on the board like Pakistan. We have two spinners in the side, Narine and Badree. Ravi, Fletcher, Cotterell miss out and one more name I forgot.”

India captain MS Dhoni said, “We tend to relax as there is no reason why we should be tensed as of now, but once the game starts, things will be different.

“We are looking to bowl first. There is a bit of dew around, but it’s not alarming though. We are playing with the same squad.”

India vs West Indies 2014 Live Streaming

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

West Indies (Playing XI): Chris Gayle, Dwayne Smith, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin(w), Darren Sammy(c), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree, Krishmar Santokie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *