Test Cricketer of the Year 2011 – Alastair Cook

England’s Alastair Cook has been named Test Cricketer of the Year 2011 at the LG ICC Awards.

During the performance period, he played 12 Tests in which he scored 1,302 runs at an average of 51.74, including six centuries and four half-centuries.

Cook won the award beating England team-mates Jonathan Trott and James Anderson, as well as Jacques Kallis of South Africa, who previously won this award in 2005.

Cook received his trophy from West Indies ICC Cricket Hall of Famer Curtly Ambrose and said, “I think the highlight of year was when we won in Sydney, to beat Australia and Chris Tremlett to take that final wicket it was truly a great year. This award is about the rest of the team not just me.”

ICC Test Player of the Year 2011

  • James Anderson (England)
  • Alastair Cook (England) – Winner
  • Jacques Kallis (South Africa)
  • Jonathan Trott (England)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *