West Indies team arrives in India for Tests, ODIs

The West Indies team arrived here on Thursday for three Tests and five one-dayers against India.

West Indies, Led by Darren Sammy,  before coming to India beat Bangladesh 2-1 in the ODI series and 1-0 in the two-Test series.

The first Test will begin Sunday at Feroz Shah Kotla stadium. The second Test is in Kolkata (Nov 14-18) and third in Mumbai (Nov 22-26).

The ODI series will be held at Cuttack (November 29), Visakhapatnam (December 2), Ahmedabad (December 5), Indore (December 8) and Chennai (December 11).

West Indies Team: Darren Sammy (captain), Adrian Barath, Carlton Baugh (wicket-keepr), Devendra Bishoo, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Fidel Edwards, Kirk Edwards, Kieran Powell, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Shane Shillingford.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *