West Indies Team For 3rd ODI Against India

The West Indies Cricket Board has announced the 13 member team for 3rd Digicel Pearls One Day International match against India at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Grounds on Saturday June 11th.

Dwayne Bravo’s request to be given a break from the game has been granted. He has been replaced by Jamaican batsman Danza Hyatt.

Fast bowler Ravi Rampaul has been rested for the third and the fourth ODIs. Kemar Roach has returned to the squad and he replaces Ravi Rampaul.

Chris Gayle who missed the first two ODIs was once again not considered for selection and has been left out of the 13-man squad for the third one-dayer against India.

The West Indies Cricket Board said:

The WICB Management and the West Indies Team Management have not yet met with Chris Gayle and as such he has not been considered for selection for the 3rd Digicel Pearls ODI. The WICB and Gayle are currently working on settling a date for the meeting.

West Indies Team for the 4th Digicel Pearls ODI will be announced on Sunday June 12th at 2pm.

West Indies Team For 3rd ODI Against India

  • Darren Sammy – Captain
  • Carlton Baugh
  • Devendra Bishoo
  • Darren Bravo
  • Kirk Edwards
  • Danza Hyatt
  • Anthony Martin
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Kemar Roach
  • Andre Russell
  • Marlon Samuels
  • Ramnaresh Sarwan
  • Lendl Simmons

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *