Zaheer Khan ruled out of ODI series

India left arm Fast bowler Zaheer Khan has been ruled out of the three-match ODI series against South Africa due to injury.

Zaheer Khan got his leg injured while playing on the fourth day of the second Test against South Africa.

S Sreesanth has been included in the team in place of injured Zaheer khan.

Zaheer joined Gautam Gambhir and Yuvraj Singh who will also not be playing due to injuries.

Harbhajan Singh has opted out of the first two ODIs because of his sister’s marriage.

Team: MS Dhoni (Captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, S Sreesanth, Ashish Nehra, Sudeep Tyagi, Praveen Kumar, Abhishek Nayar, Yusuf Pathan, Amit Mishra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *